PROVISIONAL BALLOT PAPER: TNAI Andaman & Nicobar Islands State Branch 2019

Office	Name and Address of the Contestant	Vote X
President	Mrs S Vijaya Saigal, TNAI No. 60506, Sr. Nursing Officer, GB Pant Hospital, Port Blair.	
	Mrs Jharna Roy, TNAI No. 31183, Principal (I/c), ANM Training School, Port Blair.	
Vice President	Mrs V. Prasanna Kumari Pillai, TNAI No. 61722, Nursing Officer, CHC, Diglipur, North Andaman.	
	Mrs Lissy Sudesh, TNAI No. 61403, Tutor, School of Nursing, GB Pant Hospital Port Blair	
Secretary	Mrs Annie Ashok, TNAI No. 59655, Nursing Officer, GB Pant Hospital Port Blair.	
	Mrs Shakila, TNAI No. 144795, Rtd. Sr. Nursing Officer, GB Pant Hospital, OPD Complex 102, Port Blair.	
Joint Secretary	Mrs Mallika Devi A Pillai, TNAI No. 59658, Rtd Matron, 18/4 JN Road, Haddo, Near Marnatha Church, Port Blair.	
	Mr Sushanta Saha, TNAI No. 14782, Nursing Officer, ANIIMS, GB Pant Hospital, Port Blair.	
Treasurer	Mrs Sumangala Nair, TNAI No. 60504, Sr. Nursing Officer, GB Pant Hospital, Port Blair.	
	Mrs Sara, TNAI No. 35649, Rtd. Sr. Nursing Officer, IMFC Royal Lagoon, Teylarabad, Port Blair.	
SNA Advisor	Mrs Mitha Biswas, TNAI No. 118315, Tutor, School of Nursing, GB Pant Hospital, Port Blair.	
Representative ANM/LHV/ FHW/CHO	Mrs Asha Lata Halder, TNAI No. 6177, ANM, Junglighat, Port Blair.	

As per the TNAI Constitution Rules & Regulations & Bye-Laws page no 56-64 State Branch Election Procedure (Revised and approved by Council/HOD 2012)

- Election will be held in General Body Meeting on 15th April 2019 between 9.00 am to 4.00 pm at Auditorium of GB Pant Hospital, Port Blair.
- 2. The Provisional Ballot Paper is published only for the information of the members. A separate Ballot Paper will be distributed to the voters on the day of Election.
- 3. Only Life members of TNAI are eligible to vote.
- 4. All the Voters are requested to bring their voters' card/receipts of TNAI membership issued by the TNAI Headquarters along with Photo identity (Election card/PAN card/Driving license) before entering the hall for voting.

- 5. No one shall be allowed to vote before or after the schedule time of voting.
- 6. Contestants are requested to give their consent in writing to the Returning Officer and the choice of the office in case they are nominated for more than one office.
- 7. Names of contestant who have not given their consent in writing to the Returning Officer will be deleted from the final Ballot Paper.
- 8. It is expected that the Voters/Members are well versed with the TNAI Rules and Regulation and Byelaws. A copy of the same shall be available with the Returning Officer for ready reference.
- 9. For the offices of President and Secretary all valid nominations shall be included, for other offices, the names of three members having the highest number of nominations shall be included in ballot paper.
- 10. The person so elected for a particular office at branch level shall hold the office for the full term (four years) and shall not contest and cross to another office prior to completion of the term of her/his existing office.
- 11. The Returning Officer should be approached for any query or doubt about the election. No addition of the contestant shall be made to the final ballot paper.
- 12. Please Mark the envelope "Provisional Ballot Paper-TNAI Andaman & Nicobar Island State Branch Election 2019".
- 13. Any contestant wishing to withdraw from any office of contest should inform the Returning Officer at least 20 days prior to the election date in writing at the following address: Mrs Mitha Biswas, Returning Officer, Andaman & Nicobar State Branch, Tutor, School of Nursing, Near GB Pant Hospital, Old OPD Complex, Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar- 744104, Ph: 9732479777.



Professor Cum Vice Principal

Associate Professor/Assistant Professor in Child Health Nursing

Note : Qualification and experience required as per INC Norms ; Mail resume to <u>careers@smims.smu.edu.in</u> ; Contact no. 7008189308/9040115099

TNAI BULLETIN - MARCH 2019 VOL. 8 No. 3