Nomination Sheet: TNAI Nagaland State Branch Election 2019

Post	Name and Address of the Nominee
President	
Vice President	
Secretary	
Jt. Secretary	
Treasurer	
Jt. Treasurer	
Representative LHV/FHW	
SNA Advisor	
	Nominator's Signature

Nominator's Signature: ______ Nominator's TNAI No.: _____

Nominator's Name and Address: ____

[(As per the TNAI Constitution Rules & Regulations and Bye-laws (Revised and approved by Council/HOD 2012)]

- 1. Last date for receiving Nominations is **20 March 2019** (6 weeks from the date of Publication)
- 2. The election of all the office of the Branch shall be held at the annual or biennial meeting of the Branch.
- 3. Returning Officer and Election Committee Members are not eligible to contest for election.
- 4. Both the nominator as well as nominee shall be a life member of TNAI.
- 5. The members holding office positions in TNAI shall not hold office positions in parallel Nursing Organizations and vice versa. For acquiring the new post the members will have to relinquish the former post.
- 6. A member working and residing in a state or Union Territory shall be the member of the branch of TNAI. In case of temporary change of resident e.g. study; deputation etc. for a period of more than a year, the member shall be given an option for changing his/her membership to the temporary place of resident after informing the headquarters and the former and latter state branches.
- 7. The nominator and Nominee should be working and residing in the same state or Union Territory shall be eligible for contesting election and casting the vote.
- 8. The members who are residing outside the country and state shall not be eligible for contesting election.
- 9. Members who are or had been involved in litigation with the Association without first representing the grievances to the grievances committee shall not be eligible to contest and shall have no voting rights and same will be applicable to the members who are facing disciplinary proceedings in their work situation/sphere.
- 10. Outgoing office bearers shall be eligible for re-election for one more term.
- 11. Any life member of TNAI may make nominations for all the offices of the TNAI State/UT

Branch, but the nomination for the President and Secretary shall be made only from those who have served for one term (four years) as the EC members/office bearers at any time. A break of four years after two consecutive terms (8 years) is necessary for the President/Secretary of the branch.

- 12. For the offices of President and Secretary all valid nominations shall be included in the Provisional Ballot Paper. For other offices the names of three members having highest number of nominations shall be included in the Ballot Paper.
- 13. The nomination Sheet duly filled and completed by the nominator i.e. complete address, TNAI number along with the signature shall be sent to the Returning Officer within six weeks of its publication in the TNAI Bulletin.
- 14. Please mark the envelope **"Nomination sheet TNAI Nagaland State Branch Election** 2019".
- 15. Completed Nomination Sheet(s) and all other correspondence related to election to be sent to the following address: Smt Wapangla Returning Officer, TNAI Nagaland Branch Naga Hospital Autority Kohima, Nagaland-797001.

Corrigendum

In January 2019 (Vol 8, No. 1) issue of TNAI Bulletin at page 3, in the Nomination Sheet of TNAI Punjab State Election 2019 under SI. No. 15, i.e.

"Completed nomination sheet(s) and all other correspondence related to election to be sent to the following address: Dr Kanwaljit Kaur Gill, HNo. 1017, Sector 39, Urban Estate, Chandigarh Road, Ludhiana-141010 (Punjab), Ph: 9872664146." may be read as,

"Completed nomination sheet(s) and all other correspondence related to election to be sent to the following address: Mrs Nidhi Sagar, Returning Officer, TNAI Punjab State Branch Election 2019, DMC College of Nursing, Ludhiana (Punjab)." The inconvenience is regretted.

News From Nursing Institutions

CET College of Nursing (CETCON), Rathnapuram (TN): The second graduation ceremony and Annual Day was celebrated on 10 December 2018 with Dr Prof Baasubramanian MS, Dean-Kanyakumari Government Medical College & Hospital as chief guest. In his address, he emphasised the delivery of specialised nursing care with empathy for patients, and released the olege souvenir. Later, he distributed the degrees to the students. Mrs Jayalakshmi, Principal, CETCON presented the annual report of the col-



lege. The Secretary Mr SMS Hameed felicitated the dignitaries. Dr Prof Arumugavelen, RMO, Kanyakumari Government Medical College & Hospital distributed awards and certificates to the academic toppers. Prof T Violin Sheeba, Vice Principal, recited the graduation pledge. Dr Prof Shanthi Appavu, Principal- Christian College of Nursing (Neyoor, Kanyakumari district) delivered the special guest address. The day ended with varietal cultural activitiesf and vote of thanks by Mrs Kavitha, Asst Professor, CETCON.

TNAI BULLETIN - FEBRUARY 2019 VOL. 8 No. 2

25